Edmund White

Edmund White is the author of such well-known novels as A Boy’s Own Story, The Beautiful Room is Empty, The Farewell Symphony and Our Young Man, as well as the nonfiction works City Boy, Inside a Pearl, The Unpunished Vice, and The Flaneur. He was the 2018 winner of the PEN/Saul Bellow Award for Achievement in American Fiction and received the 2019 Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters from the National Book Foundation. His most recent novel is A Saint from Texas.